Exhibit at SUGs

Proposal deadline for Spring 2015 exhibitions is November 9, 2014.

Click here to apply!

Interested in applying?

Attend one of our listed Proposal Workshops and/or Portfolio Review Sessions. 

Proposal Workshops | All applicants are strongly encouraged to attend a workshop before submitting an exhibition proposal.

Friday | October 3, 2014 | 4:30 – 5:30 p.m. | Sharp Building Room 331

Thursday | October 9, 2014 | 4:30 – 6:30 p.m. (expanded session w/career services) | Sharp Building Room 310

Wednesday | October 15, 2014 | 4:30 – 5:30 p.m. | Sharp Building Room 331

Tuesday | October 28, 2014 | 4:30 – 5:30 p.m. | Sharp Building Room 322 (SUGs Office)

Monday | November 3, 2014 | 4:30-5:30 p.m. | Sharp Building Room 331

Open Review Sessions | This is an opportunity to receive feedback on your portfolio from the SUGs directors.

Thursday | October  23, 2014  | noon – 2:00 p.m.
37. S. Wabash Ave, 1st floor, The LeRoy Neiman Center Lobby
SUGs will co-host this session with the Joan Flasch Artists’ Book Collection 

Wednesday | November 5 | 4:00 – 6:00 pm
112 S. Michigan, 14th floor, Co-op and Career Service Lounge
SUGs will host this event in collaboration with Career Services.

Link to Application

Link to  Proposal Workshop Slideshow

Download Gallery Floor Plans

Download Example Gallery Floor Plans

 

Additional Resources

Download Employment ToolKit : Resources for Artist Statement, Resume, etc.

Career & Co-op Center | Working Artist Saturday Skill Shares | Resourceful and informative workshops led by visiting artists and professionals that will help strengthen your proposal and portfolio.

Saturday | September 13 | Resumes, Cover Letters, Business Cards

Saturday | September 20 | Social Media and your Online Presence

Saturday | October 4 | Documenting your work – (from camera to photoshop)

Saturday |  October 25 | Successful Job Applications

Saturday | November 1 |  Writing your Artist’s Statement

Saturday | November 8 |  Graduate School Panel

Saturday | November 15 | Networking and Interviewing