Exhibit at SUGs

Proposal deadline for Spring 2015 exhibitions is November 9, 2014.

Interested in applying?

Attend one of our listed Proposal Workshops and/or Portfolio Review Sessions. 

Proposal Workshops | All applicants are strongly encouraged to attend a workshop before submitting an exhibition proposal.

Friday | October 3, 2014 | 4:30 – 5:30 p.m.

Thursday | October 9, 2014 | 4:30 – 6:30 p.m. (expanded session w/career services)

Wednesday | October 15, 2014 | 4:30 – 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday | October 28, 2014 | 4:30 – 5:30 p.m.

Monday | November 3, 2014 | 4:30 – 5:30 p.m.

Open Review Sessions | Get feedback on your portfolio from the SUGs directors.

Thursday | October  23, 2014  | noon – 2:00 p.m.
The LeRoy Neiman Center Lobby
SUGs will co-host this session with the Joan Flasch Artists’ Book Collection 

Download LeRoy Neiman Center Gallery Floor Plan

Download Gallery x Floor Plan

Additional Resources

Career & Co-op Center | Working Artist Saturday Skill Shares | Resourceful and informative workshops led by visiting artists and professionals that will help strengthen your proposal and portfolio.

Saturday | September 13 | Resumes, Cover Letters, Business Cards

Saturday | September 20 | Social Media and your Online Presence

Saturday | October 4 | Budgeting and Financial Planning

Saturday |  October 18 | Documenting your work – (from camera to photoshop)

Saturday | November 1 |  Writing your Artist’s Statement

Saturday | November 8 |  Graduate School Panel

Saturday | November 15 | Networking and Interviewing